Desolate

I’m a little upset with myself for missing a post yesterday. To make up for it I’ve got two photos to post today.

This shot of the wind turbines on my way up to Chicago didn’t turn out exactly how I wanted. It was an especially foggy day on the drive and the slow moving turbines were very eerie as the faded off into the distance. I took this shot as the car was moving (don’t worry I wasn’t driving) and couldn’t get a very good exposure because of trying to avoid motion blur. I wanted the impression of these monstrous contraptions looming out of the fog, but I think they just emphasize the bareness of the area.

Looking at the picture now, the turbines almost look like dead corn stalks or something left in the empty field. I would love to go back and take some more pictures of these.

Leave a Reply

