The Everyday

Recently I’ve been trying to break out of my routine of going someplace to take pictures. I’m always traveling, going for a walk, or heading out somewhere with the intention of taking pictures. So every now and then I try to just look around where I am and find something to photograph. Sometimes the everyday and the ordinary can be beautiful.

I found this little guy on a window by my kitchen sink. He seemed so proud showing off his little Christmas tree. Unfortunately, like real snowmen, he won’t last long; the Spring decorations are already coming out as the winter decorations go back in the box for their own hibernation.

Leave a Reply

