Reaching for the Sky

It’s been a long while, I know.

New things going on and lately I haven’t wanted to come home from work after staring at a computer and stare at a computer again. Even if it is to do something I enjoy, like working on my photos.

Over the past few years I have found out that there are a lot of people out there who have never flown a kite. And, out of those few who have, most haven’t flown one in a long time. I have great memories from when I was younger and flew kites. It’s fun, relaxing, and does a great job of bringing out the kid in anyone. And if you ask me, more people need to look inside themselves and find that kid again.

The imagination and carefree attitude of a kid can and needs to go hand in hand with the wisdom and responsibility of an adult. It can take a little work to find the balance…but a kite can help, trust me.

One response to “Reaching for the Sky

Leave a Reply

