The Last Light

The warm sun is fading fast.

Darkness and winter are creeping in.

Winter has come with a real vengeance and it hasn’t even officially started yet. But no matter how cold it gets, and how much I complain about it (which has been a lot so far) I really do love winter.

I’ll think about those warm days I spent on the beach and looking up at the stars twinkling, but that warmth won’t match curling up next to the fireplace, with snow falling outside, and the lights on my Christmas tree winking at me from across the room.

Despite the cold, or maybe because of the cold, people open up their warm hearts to each other during this time of year. It is amazing how much people can come together and how giving they can be (as long as you stay away from the stores).

So here’s to the cold wind and snow drenched socks, winter is here!

One response to “The Last Light

  1. Oh. My. Goodness.
    I am speechless.
    Beautiful? Amazing? Fantastic?
    I can’t even come up with a good enough word to describe it.
    I would like to add you to my blogroll 🙂

Leave a Reply

