Just a Bit of Nature

I was recently travelling, and it’s amazing how quickly you can forget about nature in a large city.

I visited a park at the edge of a megalopolis and when I saw this bird, just an ordinary bird, it caught me completely by surprise. I hadn’t realized that I barely saw any birds as I wandered around the city. It made feel bad that the people that lived there hardly ever saw any nature in their daily lives. It also made me realize that I often take for granted the amazing world I see everyday around me.

Not seeing animals and nature on a daily basis made the people in this city appreciate it more. Every time they saw a bird or animal they would stand, astonished by the sight. It makes me want to appreciate the beauty around me a little more.

One response to “Just a Bit of Nature

Leave a Reply

