Full Bloom

So summer is in full bloom now.

The heat is here to stay for a while and I’ve got my first sunburns. And as always, I’ve got the most awkward looking sunburn.

I just got back from my summer vacation, a week and a half in Guatemala, which was amazing. Now it’s back to work, but I’m still enjoying my summer even if it’s not completely free. It’s so nice just to have good weather and lounge around with the windows open.

I took this picture a while ago and was planning on posting it up for the first day of summer. Best laid plans… Anyway, I also took some pictures of the dandelions with my Holga. I just finished the roll of film that was in it and can’t wait to see how the photos turned out.

2 responses to “Full Bloom

  1. Pingback: My Top Five 2011 Posts « Id Est·

Leave a Reply

