On Top of the World

As I mentioned in my last post, while I was in Guatemala I had the chance to go rock climbing.

This was an absolutely amazing experience. I haven’t had a lot of opportunities to climb outdoors and what a place to do it. What was pretty cool was when the clouds rolled in enveloping the mountaintop. It was actually a little disorienting looking up and seeing the clouds so close and moving by so fast.

This photograph is of one of our guides. He was setting up a couple of routes on the section known as La Vertical.

2 responses to “On Top of the World

  1. Pingback: My Top Five 2011 Posts « Id Est·

Leave a Reply

