On the Edge

My blog is currently under construction. I felt like I needed a change. Let me know what you think of this new look, stick with it or back to duotone?

When your on the side of a mountain with only clouds to cushion a fall you need a lot of trust.

It’s scary knowing you can fall, but you put trust in the harness, rope, and especially the person holding the other end. Even if you are a great climber and rarely fall, you can be confident in reaching out for that next pocket because of the trust you have for the support system.

I hope I get another chance to take some photos of rock climbing. I had a lot of fun with this. It’s very different from photographing any other sport. Balance, strength, and a bit of daring all goes into the sport.

And a lot of looking up.

Leave a Reply

