The Emerald City

Into the WoodsStaying on the St. Patty’s Day thread I thought I’d celebrate by showing some green and posting another photo of Seattle, The Emerald City.

The city of Seattle is a bright, vibrant, and open city…whenever it’s not raining. Lucky for me I had almost a week of uninterrupted sunshine when I visited, but I’ve been assured that the city is not always like that.

It really was a beautiful city and I never felt far from nature, even when I was in the middle of the city. If Wikipedia is to be believed this is how Seattle got its nickname, “The Emerald City.” Lush evergreen forests are nearby and I took a trip out to one for a nice hike.

The woods seemed to go on forever, as if you could just keep walking away from civilization and all its worries.

I tried to capture that depth. I would love to have a photo like this be wall size in my house.

Leave a Reply

