The Space Needle

Pop Space Needle_Yellow_BlogThis photo was inspired by the amazing work “Wired” by Philip Habib (philiphabib.com).

Sometimes we are distracted by all of the little details and it’s good to step back and look at the whole form.

Habib took something ordinary and stripped it down to its form to find the beauty. My goal was to take an icon and transform it into something new, but still similar.

For regular viewers of my blog, you know I don’t typically do this kind of thing. I tend to stick to more concrete photos and shy away from the abstract. However, I did have fun making this and made it with a few different colors. What color do you think would look good? Maybe I’ll update this later with the other versions.

Leave a Reply

