A Little Fishy

I have to say I was a little disappointed with the “must-see” Seattle’s Public Market.

Of course I was expecting that I would be dodging fish as they flew across the Pike Place Fish Market being thrown every which way. Instead, there were just a bunch of tourists (me being one of them) crowding around a fish stand and waiting for someone to come who was actually there to buy some fish.

You can also stop by the first Starbucks, which is nearby. I was not very disappointed with this stop, mainly because I didn’t go. I’ve had maybe five cups of coffee my entire life and have been in maybe two Starbucks. Needless to say this wasn’t high on my “must-see” list.

Despite all this, the market was a fun place to visit. There is a lot going on here and I would love to spend a whole day taking pictures of the various vendors and customers. It’d be tough to find a more diverse set of subjects in such a small area.

Leave a Reply

